From their first grade teacher, Mrs Sarnac

Subject: Letter to Max 
Dear Max, 

I am sorry that this illness has made your body weak. I know that you have fought hard to get better. Even though we want you to stay with us here on Earth so we can see your beautiful smile and feel your radiant love of life, I know that sometimes this cannot happen. I know that if you do leave us, your broken earthly body will remain here and you will be in heaven living among all the angels. You deserve to live there because you are truly an angel here on Earth. 

Max, I am so lucky to have had someone like you come into my life. You have taught me so much about living life in a happy and optimistic way. In your short amount of time you have made a huge impact on myself as well as everyone else who was graced with knowing you. 

My prayers for you Max remain unchanged. My prayer is that you receive peace. I have prayed for peace in one form or another for a long time. I will continue to pray for peace for you and your family. 

If you do go to be with our Lord, remember that heaven will be everything you imagined and more. We talked at length in first grade about what our heaven looks like and although I can’t remember exactly what you said, I remember the look on your face. How radiant and peaceful you looked when it was your turn to describe. That memory of you will live in my heart forever. Just know, Max, your heaven will be there for you. It will be everything you want and more. 

Max, me, Mrs. Mattfeld and Mrs Rich as well as everyone at St. Andrew will take the best of care of Mommy, Daddy and Declan and anyone else.  

I love you Max Derba. I love you and will hold you in my heart forever. 

Love Always, 

Mrs. Sarnac (Angela) 

Leave a Reply

